In Client and Record Management (which you'll find as the first administrative option in the Welcome menu), selecting EDIT PROFILE & ACCOUNT to the right of a client's name will take you to the "edit" tool where you can set client-level options, modify a client's profile, manage a client's permissions, and view early alert notices.
The resulting modal form is broken up into four sections--Administrative Options, Registration Profile, Client Permissions, and Early Alerts & Flags. As with all control panels, be sure to hover over the blue question marks within the control panel in order to find suggestions and more information about each configuration option.
These are the settings that appear at the top of the form when first opening the EDIT PROFILE & ACCOUNT option in Client and Record Management. Once you've made changes in this area, select the "Save Administrative Options" button to apply the changes.
PASSWORD: To change a client's password, enter the new password here. Passwords must be at least ten characters long. Entering a password that is less than ten characters long will result in the password not being changed.
As a security precaution (and to prevent a type of hack known as a “brute force” hack), WCONLINE will lock an account for fifteen minutes if a client attempts to log in with the wrong password too many times in too short of a period. A client can unlock their account by either resetting their password (using the reset tool on the login page) or waiting fifteen minutes before logging in again. An administrator can unlock a locked account by changing the client's password here.
ADMINISTRATIVE NOTES: Administrative notes attached to a client's account are displayed only to administrators and only when viewing a client's profile. This means that administrators can see these notes throughout WCONLINE by selecting a client's name (such as by clicking on the client's name at the top of an existing appointment form.
Administrative notes are useful for recording information that is not appointment specific (as that information would be recorded in the post-session client report form). For example, some centers use these notes to record information about a student's requests, accessibility needs, or center space preferences.
DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT: If a client's account is deactivated, then the client will not be able to log in to WCONLINE. If a client is already logged in and has their account deactivated, then the client will be immediately logged out and will be unable to log in again. Additionally, deactivated client accounts will not appear in most of the search tools or lists where a client can be selected (such as within the list of clients that administrators select from when making a new appointment). If a client's account has been deactivated and the client attempts to log in, then they'll see a message directing them to contact the center. (Note that full administrators can always log in--even if their account has been set as deactivated. Basic administrators, however, cannot log in if their account has been deactivated.)
Client accounts can be deactivated in one of two ways. First, setting this option to YES will result in the client's account being manually deactivated. Second, if you ENFORCE A NO-SHOW POLICY as set in the "No-Show Policy and Enforcement" section of Global System Settings, then a client's account will be deactivated if they exceed your no-show limit. Here, this will be shown as YES, VIA NO-SHOW POLICY. In either case, setting this option to NO will immediately reactivate the account.
MASS EMAIL OPT-OUT: This option allows an administrator to manually opt a client out of receiving mass emails. This is useful if a client requests to be removed from such emails and does not want to do so him or herself by logging in and using the Welcome menu's Update Profile & Email Options tool. If a client's account has already been set to not receive mass emails--either by the client manually or through this tool--then the client would have to re-enable mass emails manually by editing his or her profile. Administrators do not have the ability to opt clients into receiving mass emails.
EXCLUDE FROM SCHEDULING LIMITS: In Schedule Management, you can set limits on the number of appointments or minutes of appointment time that a client can make per day, week, month, or across the entire schedule. By default, these limits are imposed on all non-administrators when making appointments on your system; however, if you set this option to YES then this client will be able to make appointments in excess of the per day, per week, per month, or across schedule limits set in Schedule Management. Even with this exclusion in place, clients will still be impacted by the other scheduling restrictions (such as limits on active or back-to-back appointments).
These are the settings that appear by clicking "VIEW/EDIT REGISTRATION PROFILE" near the bottom of the form when opening the EDIT PROFILE & ACCOUNT option in Client and Record Management. Once you've made changes in this area, select the "Save Profile Changes" button to apply the changes.
When a client first creates an account, they do so by filling out the registration form in order to answer the questions that you define in Form Setup: Registrations. Clients can also edit their answers to your registration questions at any time by logging in and selecting Update Profile & Email Options in their Welcome menu. Administrators can also edit a client's registration profile by changing the answers in this section. Note that administrators have to provide a unique email address (that isn't already attached to a different account) and a first name and last name when making profile changes. Questions marked with a + are required when clients are creating or editing their account, but are optional when administrators are creating or editing a client's account.
These are the settings that appear by clicking "VIEW/EDIT CLIENT PERMISSIONS" near the bottom of the form when opening the EDIT PROFILE & ACCOUNT option in Client and Record Management. Once you've made changes in this area, select the "Update Permission Preferences" button to apply the changes.
By default, clients can make appointments with any staff or resource that they have access to. Specifically, as long as a staff or resource appears on a schedule that has an AVAILABILITY of AVAILABLE TO EVERYONE in Schedule Management, and as long as the resource isn't set to be AVAILABLE TO ADMINISTRATORS ONLY in Staff and Resource Management, then a client will be able to reserve available slots with that resource (dependent, of course, on scheduling restrictions that you impose). Clients can never access staff or resources on schedules set to AVAILABLE TO ADMINISTRATORS ONLY in Schedule Management, and clients can only make appointments with resources set to AVAILABLE TO ADMINISTRATORS ONLY in Staff and Resource Management if you explicitly give them permission to do so in this control panel.
If you want a given client to be able to access and make appointments with a administrative-only staff member, then check the box next to that staff member here and save your changes. Likewise, if you want to remove a client's ability to see and make appointments with a staff or resource, uncheck the box next to that staff member here and save your changes. Keep in mind that administrators can make appointments with any available staff or resource regardless of this setting.
Early Alerts & Flags
These are the settings that appear by clicking "EARLY ALERTS & FLAGS: EMAIL LOG" near the bottom of the form when opening the EDIT PROFILE & ACCOUNT option in Client and Record Management. Note that this area will only appear if early alerts and flags have been sent for this client (as configured in Module Setup: Early Alerts & Flags). This is simply a log of the sent early alerts and includes the type of alert, who the alert was sent to, and when the alert was sent.
SECTION 1: Client and Record Management Overview
SECTION 2: Edit Profile & Account
SECTION 3: Add New & Mass Deactivate Accounts